|DM| servers fail to met expectations of a regular player

« Older   Newer »
Methos
view post Posted on 19/4/2012, 17:33

Dear Dangerous Monkeys,
I have been playing this game now for more than five years, longer than the PSL exists, this year my PSL registration has it's fourth anniversary. I have been in a number of different fun clans and have been fragmachine on public servers against members of any clan.

Today your server's switched from old HopMod to Wahnmod - some development which some might see as good, others as bad. Since some people base their opinion on the statics the players make on PSL servers (like Apprentice in his recently application) I do have my doubts that this is a good development and |DM| servers will be visited by the same skill level of players as PSL (DMs should not be the problem, but except those who plays there?). My doubts about this have been to some extend validated when I joined your server and saw two players playing there with a dozen bots... but who cares, I don't really give a f*ck about claning and PSL stats.
The reason why I am actually writing this post is another one - during my time playing (and I often play aliased) I have been forced to spectator mode and being kicked by my then-clanmates when playing aliased with the protected clantag, I have been insulted by various players of "good" clans and I have seen (and suffered from) people abusing their auth powers.